Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Tue 15

June 15 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT

Adult UnLearning: Does Education and ‘Lived’ Experience Destroy Our Capacity to Learn?

MetaCulture

Location: Online

The ability to continually learn is perhaps the most critical competency we need in a world that is as dynamic as the one we inhabit. However, is there a possibility that our education and lived experiences actually destroy our capacity to learn?  Join Ashok Panikkar, founder of MetaCulture, and Pilar Eguez Guevara, cultural anthropologist, writer and filmmaker, as they grapple with this essential question in the next live conversation brought to you by MetaCulture Studio.  Join us on 15 Jun 2021 at 1100 EDT/ 1700 CEST/ 2030 IST at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1V7DoX9_P4U.

Register